About Fernandina was built in 1336 by d. Afonso IV, to replace the old about high-medieval. This work would only be concluded in 1376, in the reign of King Ferdinand, and this fact the adopted name. The fence, with nearly 5 miles, it defined the Medieval Lisbon but, currently, only certain parts of the wall are visible. It is believed that started on the Western side of the Castle of São Jorge, descended the Valley of Mouraria, rising after the slope of Monte de Sant'Ana and down through the Valley of the Boulevard, returning up to Largo de s. Roque, …
The ship "Opera" provides tours and tourist events by the Tagus River, between Cascais and Vila Franca de Xira. It offers restaurant, piano bar\/lounge, terrace and open deck bar, kitchen, breakfast nook, and other supporting infrastructures still aboard.
Ensemble constituted by modest houses from the XVIII century and by the church of S.José dos Carpinteiros, rebuilt after the earthquake. Next to the church, with the number 100, is the building that was the last headquarters of the Casa dos Vinte e Quatro.
This ensemble is also named “Campo Santana”. The classification includes the two surroundings of historic, artistic or picturesque interest. The area delimited by the classification includes the villages of Anjos, Coração de Jesus, Pena and S. José.
Implanted in what used to be the outskirts of Benfica, the Grandela Quarter was meant to lodge the workers from “Sociedade Algodoeira do Fomento Colonial” and the employees from the “Armazéns Grandela” (both property of Francisco Grandela). The building plan had a mainly private character, with railings and gates bounding the whole disposed along three streets. It was formed by wings, each one with its own typology, arranged accordingly to the kind of lodger