Explore the best places
Monuments in Oeiras
Rua Bombeiros Voluntários
Small circular Temple which is believed to have its origin in a mill, which annexed a ship which was later transformed into altar. The pulpit and the stone sink, from the 17th century, and to the work of sculpture decorated with foliage and flowers.
Rua Doutor Neves Elyseu
18th century palace built by family Rebelo de Andrade. After going through the hands of several owners, this property was acquired by the City Council in 1979. Since 2007 which is under restoration and is expected to be inaugurated here some municipal galleries, a restaurant and a bookstore.
Estrada do Murganhal, 11
Set of seven rustic buildings, where stands the monastery (or Charterhouse), Mannerist and Baroque architecture, dating from the 16th century, and the former reform school, which currently serves as the educational centre. The pavilions of the blockhouse were built between 1949 and 1958.