Capela de São Jorge
Commissioned in 1393 by Constable D. Nuno Álvares Pereira, on the site where his standard was raised at the Battle of Aljubarrota, the Chapel of St. George is a small building with a chancel featuring a coffered vault whose keystone depicts a pelican. The interior is simple, with notable features including the slender columns of the triumphal arch on the main altar and the symbols of King João II on the keystone of the ribbed vault.
- Difficult external parking
- Churches, Chapels & Temples
- True
Characteristics
Monuments near Capela de São Jorge
Cadeia Comarcã de Porto de Mós
Former building of the county jail, which has a reclamation project with the goal of converting in Casa de Cultura.